Need help?… ASK FOR IT!

Know why you win and why you lose.

Being frustrated with a lack of progress is okay as long as we don’t remain there. Stagnation stinks and it usually leads to death… albeit a slow death but death is for certain. Because we’re building bad habits that stifle growth and if we’re not growing… we ARE dying.

When we die, we take nothing else with us save our good works, the grace we’ve merited in this life and our habits (virtues & vices). Every moment of every day is an opportunity to tear down and root out our predominant defect/s and replace it/them with the opposite/corresponding virtue. My okay-ness with my sloth and pride for so long is actually quite disgusting; those two demons have been killing me softly with their false songs of comfort and mediocrity.

The Catholic Gentleman

Plug for another blog I follow and love – The Catholic Gentleman

“Frustration is fertilizer” – said a rich man I once met named Rich. Something must be done and if it’s meant to be then it’s up to me. I’ve gotta GROW thru my Frustrations and sufferings! Humility and Diligence is what I needed to build;  Failing precisely because of my laziness and pride and having to ask for help are exactly the things I needed to gain perspective on how little I actually am and have done and how small I think. Often it takes a birds-eye-view to see why we’ve won or why we’re losing. And if we don’t gain this perspective then we’re doomed to repeat the same mistakes and never improve. It’s hard to gain a birds-eye-view over yourself which is why when you need help… ASK FOR IT!

The lazy and proud man I’m currently killing inside me through my actions (prayer, suffering & mortification) wishes this simply be a one time thing. But no! I MUST beat my imperfect self into submission DAILY. Always growing and always learning, gaining ground and seeking the help of those who’ve gone before me to gain perspective so that I can conquer myself.

To settle in life is a sad thing indeed. Sanctity(The Best Version of Yourself) demands we see our selves as we really are and become who we are called to be.

About dylandrego

Practicing Roman Catholic Husband, Father, Brother, Friend & Entrepreneur who holds onto the Barque of St. Peter - I desire for you to be a Saint - View all posts by dylandrego

Please Comment :)